The Feature of South Africa Wheat

South Africa wheat

Western Cape: 38%
Free State: 32%
Northern Cape: 14%
Northwest: 7%
Mpumalanga: 4%
Limpopo: 2%
Kwazulu-Natal: 2%
Others: 1%

South Africa Northwest produces about 40,000 – 50,000 hectares of winter wheat each year. Other producing areas in South Africa are Free State, Northern Cape, and Mpumalanga with the area planted in these regions depending on the moisture of the soil at planting time and on forecasts for rain in the winter.

Wheat production of South Africa is approximately 2.3 million tons per annum, of which the Northwest produces about 150,000 tons (7%). Most of this is transported by farmers to local silos for storage, then sent to Gauteng by road for milling before finally consumed.

Get In Touch
We receive enquiries in English, Español (Spanish), Русский язык (Russian), Français (French) and العربية (Arabic). Our professional team will reply to you within one business day. Please feel FREE to contact us!